Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


2000-12-05 ... 13:53:14

Often I think I would be more comfortable if people who know me In Real Life wouldn't read this thing. But then I tell myself that's stupid. Mimi, I tell myself, that's stupid. If you really wanted your pathetic little typings to be private, you wouldn't put them on a big-ass public forum like the Web. Besides, you've already let slip the URL to a trusted few, and thus it's too late to get all privacy-obsessed. So suck it up, you big baby.

Gosh, I am rather harsh with myself, hmm?

I have a pile of Xmas stuff (tree, ornaments, etc) in the living room, but I have not the gumption to do anything about the pile yet. Maybe tonight I'll take a stab at assembling the tree. (Too allergic for a real one, sorry.) I think one advantage of having kids is that you'd be more conscientious about observing the holidays. LT and I always mean to carve a pumpkin, make paper chains, string popcorn, and all that crap, but it doesn't usually happen. That's not the most excellent reason for having a child ever invented ("the baby will help us remember to decorate! It'll be like a human day planner!") but there you go.

Don't you sometimes wish you could roll around in one of those hamster balls? Getting exercise...keeping the world safely at bay behind a wall of plastic...

Speaking of hamster balls:

How lovely. (I'm just a huge fan of fractured English, I can't help myself.) Now maybe when you think of hamster testicles, you will think of your friend, mimi smartypants.

---m.s.

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com