Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


1999-12-07 ... 11:07:20

Mmm, Paris. I ate it. I ate all of Paris. There's no food left in Paris, so don't even bother going. It's like the Occupation all over again, except this time it was just me and LT keeping Parisians from eating (and not Nazi blockades).

OK, I exaggerate. But the food was really, really good. I love the idea of the cheese course. Who thought of that? Genius. And 3 kinds of wine at every meal...and pain au chocolat for breakfast...

Our friends took us around, made us sleep in their bed while they used the couch, spoke French for us so we didn't look like idiots, knew when to give us space, and just generally provided one of the most relaxing vacations ever. We treated them to a marvelous fish dinner to say thank you, but it's not enough. I think I'm going to send a little gift.

Now I'm back at work, back to the chaos, and the piles of paper, and the news that my most senior person has applied for 2 other jobs. And I'm sick. Big buckets of phlegm, hoorah!

I'd rather be eating French cheese.

---mimi smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com