Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


1999-11-03 ... 07:46:59

Gosh, it's early. But it's nice to be at work when it's all bright and everything. Thank you, Daylight Savings Time.

Tomorrow's my appointment with the girl doctor (gynecologist). Last checkup she told me I had an ovarian cyst. What the hell? I do not want one, and I have no symptoms whatsoever, and I thought that if you were on the Pill (which I so very am, no babies for me right now thank you) you weren't supposed to get them. So of course with my overactive imagination I'm all freaked out that it's something serious. Tomorrow is the follow-up, and if it's still there I have to have an ultrasound and possibly surgery to get rid of the damn thing. Ick ick ick.

And then I had to go and read Gain, by Richard Powers, which is an okay book but which has a subplot of sorts where this woman has an ovarian cyst, which turns out to be ovarian cancer, and she DIES. My hypochondriac tendencies are shifting into overdrive.

It's probably nothing, it's probably nothing, it's probably nothing...

Last night my anxiety built up to a rather critical point and I got a little weepy. LT was wonderful, he just hugged me and stopped computering to come and snuggle next to me on the couch, rather than trying to reason me out of my irrational emotion (which is sometimes his "comforting" mechanism of choice).

I suppose I should get to work. I have a lovely cup of tea and a Reese's peanut butter pumpkin sitting here waiting for me as a morning snack. Can I just say that the Reese's peanut butter eggs (at Easter) and the pumpkins (at Halloween) beat the absolute crap out of Reese's peanut butter cups? Screw the cups, hold out for the funky shapes. Much tastier.

ovary schmovary,

---mimi smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com