Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


2005-08-09 ... 8:53 a.m.

A real entry will follow fairly soon. Right now I am dealing with the shock-horror of having a ROACH crawl around next to me on the El train window this morning. I know I shouldn't be surprised to find a roach in the big city, but eeew oh god I have roach issues. I hit it with a copy of Eating My Words by Mimi Sheraton but it just fell to the ground and then I couldn't find it again and for the rest of the way downtown I had psychosomatic foot-itch.

So this entry is just to post a few pictures of Nora, by popular demand (no, really), because I can never figure out how to get the pictures to link up with my words, other than just saying, "oh, and here's some pictures," which I guess is precisely what I'm doing now. And it's not like you should expect narrative continuity from me anyway. OKAY SHUTTING UP NOW.

Here's Nora using purple monkey chopsticks to feed herself carrots, using Mommy's steady hand to feed herself ice cream, and using her uncle's guitar to feed the beast within. The one who demands ROCK AND ROLL.


---mimi smartypants needs a big can of Raid.

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com