Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


1999-09-28 ... 12:28:11

Yesterday after work I went to yoga, a new class (a more advanced level) and a new instructor for me. Her name is Jane and she looks a lot like the scary yoga lady late nights on public television, masses of thick black hair worn up in a complicated way, leotard (an actual leotard! Who wears leotards?) and serious ropy yoga muscles. This class though was really really good. Challenging but not to the point of being frustrating. I was happy that it didn't repeat too much of what I already knew, I think there were only 1 or 2 poses that I had done before. We did lots of hip and knee joint work against the wall, and some stading poses (triangle moving quickly into half moon...sorry but I don't know the sanskrit names) that were positively aerobic. Afterwards I was a bit sweaty and feeling very stretched out and happy.

I like yoga, because while I may not be athletic I sure am bendy.

I had a weird dream last night where I went to the house where the band Sleater-Kinney lived (they all lived together in my dream) to see a show, but I was too early, so they asked me to work in their garden. Carrie Brownstein handed me a trowel and gardening gloves.

I hate gardening. It has never occurred to me to garden. (That's DIRT, people!) But I'd probably do it for Carrie.

[Under the heading of "too much information":] My lunch (baked potato) has mysteriously made me a bit queasy, so I'm off.

---mimi smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com