Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


1999-11-22 ... 15:11:56

I'm leaving for Paris soon. Tomorrow, to be exact. What do you think of them apples? I'm psyched. (Does anyone say that anymore? Why am I getting all 80s all of a sudden?)

Here are some other phrases from my 80s childhood/adolescence that I heartily wish would be revived:

"the whip" (something really cool. Similar to things being "da bomb" today)

"pumps my 'nads"

"big whoop"

"I know you are, but what am I?"

So everybody start working those into conversations, ok? Thanks so much!

OK, I have a joke. A neutron walks into a bar. (Don't ask, just go with it.) He says, "Hey, how much for a beer?" The bartender says, "For you, no charge."

Yes, I know, I'm the only one laughing. Leave me alone.

Can't wait until I can entertain a whole 777-load of passengers with jokes like that one! Yee-haw! I'd like to say I'll update from some Parisian cybercafe or something, but we both know I won't. Too busy drinking. See you when I get back.

---mimi smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com