Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


Monday, March 19, 2001 ... 02:04 p.m.

I don't like it when I'm walking along in a crowd and the person in front of me comes to a dead stop to consult a map or dig in his pockets or make a cell phone call. Move to the side! Is that so hard? I need to make it a habit to simply crash into those people on purpose.

I don't like clothing manufacturers who make girls' pants without pockets. Girls need pockets. Everyone needs pockets. Jeez.

I do, however, like the movie Chicken Run very much, and LT gave me my very own copy this weekend. (What a man! What a man! What a man! What a mighty fine man!) If you haven't seen this movie yet, go rent it now. It's my dream movie come true. It's as if someone actually asked me, "Mimi Smartypants, we're kind of running out of ideas for movies here, why don't you tell us what kind of movie you'd like to see?" And I (to continue with this fantasy) said, "Well, what I'd really like to see is a Marxist feminist vegetarian claymation action movie about chickens." Chicken Run is so wonderfully and obviously leftist and subversive. A wrench actually gets thrown into a machine at one point. I mean, come on.

A meeting was held today wherein we editors debated the preferred spelling of "amoeba" and bickered over hyphen usage. Being an incredible dork, I honestly find these two topics interesting.

---mimi "grammar girl" smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com