Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


2000-12-13 ... 15:20:18

This will be a bit of a mishmash, bear with me.

I won't bore you with the weather. Oh wait yes I will! Chicago has had a gigantic blizzard. Monday it snowed all day long with a combined accumulation of something like 230 feet. Or maybe it was 14 inches. Anyway, that was Monday, a day I had taken as a vacation day for no real reason. What timing! So I felt very smug and pleased with myself as I sipped tea, wrapped presents, and watched it [the snow] come down. The TV and radio people were completely freaking out, you would have thought it was a volcanic eruption instead of a simple snowstorm. I guess when you are a TV meteorologist, you take your excitement where you find it.

Overheard today at work: "I have a cheese-based diet."

Read today at work: these two lovely phrases: "On retroillumination, both lobes of the liver should light up." (I picture something like the Rockefeller Xmas tree; the crowd goes "ooooh!") Also, "If the breast is highly mobile, the surgeon should [blah blah blah]..."

Highly mobile breast! Look out baby, we're going places!

Smelled today at work: Someone on the 12th floor has got some bad-ass cologne. Gack. There was like a trail of it all down the hallway. It was a horrible combination of floral and spice, with a faint undertone of manure. A fecal base note, if you will.

I saw a T-shirt I wanted this weekend: huge letters saying W.W.J.J.D.? and underneath that What Would Joan Jett Do? with a black and white picture of the rockwoman herself. Not a bad code to live by, really.

cetera desunt.

---mimi smartypants, Latin scholar

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com