Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


1999-10-14 ... 13:48:42

I'm reading Confessions of an English Opium-Eater by Thomas de Quincey. 19th-century smack addiction rocks!

Ugh, I'm tired. This might end up being another lame-ass entry. (I'm telling you right up front now, in case you want to bail.) In my new manager role (everybody say: oooooh) I went to this huge meeting this morning, 2 hours of nothing much. Well, things were discussed, but you know. I can expect lots more of that in my future, I'm sure. Anyway, that meeting, then a lunch meeting, and now I finally have a chance to get some work done, only I'm updating my diary instead. Hmmm.

The greasy spoon next to my dry cleaners has something posted in the window announcing their lunch specials: one of them is called "Crazy Beef."

CRAZY BEEF!

I liked that.

---mimi smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com