Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


2001-05-15 ... 9:53 a.m.

I have a conference call in a few hours, which is just one of the dumbest forms of communication ever invented. I suppose it has its uses, but I just find it silly.

Everything takes effort today.

There are people that I miss, and they're not even gone. I think longing is the quintessential emotion of this modern age. We don't know exactly what's missing, but something is, damn it, and we want it.

And then there are people that I have weird little Internet "crushes" on, in the sense that if I were 10-15 years younger I'd be making them mix tapes. Not an "I love you" mix tape, but just a "You are amazingly cool" mix tape. People like Mr. Glossosaurus and Luke. And a few others, online and in the real world, you should know who you are.

Where am I going with all of this? Nowhere.

And another thing. Boutros Boutros-Ghali, former secretary-general of the UN. Where the hell did he get TWO (count 'em, two) Boutros-es? I mean, I don't even have ONE Boutros, and this guy gets two? Something is not right here. I wonder if he'd be willing to sell one of his Boutros-es on eBay.

---mimi "entropy" smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com