Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


2001-04-09 ... 9:35 a.m.

This is the sort of thing I find fascinating. The French ones sound kind of strange to my ear, but of course we're all culturally biased when it comes to animal sounds. (Typing that sentence just induced a fit of the giggles. Good thing I'm all alone here.)

As mentioned before, I practice kind of a strange selective sort of vegetarianism, given that I eat shellfish and mollusks and certain pieces of sushi, such as unagi (eel). At some point during this weekend LT was teasing me about meat, and I said, "I don't eat things with legs," and he pointed out that I eat squid, which have legs. So I thought about it some more and said, "I only eat things with wavy legs." "Wavy legs" is a phrase that is now enjoying much popularity in our house.

Some of the Jewish grocery stores in my neighborhood sell kosher Pez. Isn't that cool? It would be totally cool if you could get Pez dispensers in the shape of famous rabbis throughout history. In fact there should be religious Pez of all faiths....I would love to eat pellet-shaped candy out of an opening in the neck of the Pope or Martin Luther.

Why I Like The City, Part 54: We have an Uzbekistani restaurant. So if at any point I think Hey, I could really go for some Uzbek food, it is available to me. That urge hasn't struck yet, but you never know.

Maybe later I'll be able to write something of substance.

---mimi "fully krausened" smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com