Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


2000-02-24 ... 11:42:38

The sky's all gray and the sky's all drippy, it's like some old nasty dishcloth or something outside, and may I just say that I love it. "happy when it rains..." and no, not the Garbage song but The Jesus and Mary Chain. From Darklands. Are you with me? I still love TJMC...Psychocandy was a major album for me, once during a particularly bleak period in college I had it on nearly continuous repeat for around 4 days. I'm sure my roommate was ready to murder me, but I considered it payback for having to listen to her freaking Bonnie Raitt all the time.

And my copy of "The Wasteland," a noir comic book sprinkled with references to the Eliot poem, arrived today. It's out of print and I've been looking for it off and on for years. Hooray Bibliofind!

I took yesterday off for no real reason and it was charming. Napped, went shopping, did little domestic things around the house. Even watched me some Maury Povich in the afternoon. (A day home isn't really a day home unless you get some trash tv in there.) The topic was really enormously fat babies. There was a 3-year-old who weighed 130 pounds!

I don't like the idea of a 3-year-old being able to kick my ass. Although I'm probably more coordinated, and could certainly outrun the tyke. I hope. Just in case, it would behoove me to stay on the good side of any 130-pound 3-year-olds.

---mimi smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com