Back to Diaryland

the latest waddle:

good morning, wordpress - 10:36 a.m. , 2009-07-03

elaborate murder attempt - 2:56 p.m. , 2009-07-01

building a tractor in the basement - 10:42 a.m. , 2009-06-19

ask no questions tell just a few lies - 3:17 p.m. , 2009-06-09

my long lasting flavor really lasts long - 1:10 p.m. , 2009-06-04


2000-09-18 ... 18:21:04

I will never, ever, even if I live to be 1000 years old, understand property taxes.

I've been going around and around with my mortgage company and my lawyer (who is turning out to be even more of a scatterbrained loser than she seemed at the closing, if that's possible) and the lender's lawyer and the county assessor's office and the county treasurer's office all afternoon, in an effort to simply find out if it's okay that I have not yet received a property tax bill, and I'm becoming increasingly tempted to just give up and not care whether or not I'm jailed for not paying. Jail time might be easier than this. The especially annoying thing is that all my efforts may not be necessary, and it is possible, depending on the way our condo association was set up, that I will never see a tax bill and this will all be paid out of some mystery account. In which case I will have been stuck on hold with multiple agencies listening to godawful country music to no avail.

I've had an evil sinus headache for 3 days now, and it makes me cranky. I think it's this stupid near-80-degree weather. Autumn, already! Do you hear me! Plummet, ye temperature! Plummet!

Yesterday I was making a sandwich and it wasn't working too well and I yelled to LT, who was in the next room, "This jelly is too cohesive!" He responded, "I don't think I've ever heard that sentence before."

Well, darn it, it was. Too cohesive, that is.

---mimi smartypants

back/forward

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com